Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
3

VICTORY: Battle Weary

Dr. Stephen Phinney: A nightmare that became a vision from the living God. A battle-weary prophet who rose to the frontlines.
3

DR. STEPHEN PHINNEY

As a pastor with the gift of prophecy, I have always sought to guide my readers, listeners, and viewers with indwelling faith and inspired wisdom. However, one night, I had a dream that tested the very core of my beliefs. It was a dream of the Battle of Armageddon, a vision of the final confrontation between the forces of light and life of Christ and the dark powers of the Antichrist—darkness.


THE VISIONARY DREAM

In the beginning, I found myself standing on a desolate battlefield. The sky was dark, and the air was thick with the stench of death, fear, and despair. I was overwhelmed by a sense of dread, doubt, and confusion. The enemy forces, dark and menacing, seemed insurmountable. I felt small and powerless, questioning my faith in the One who redeemed me and my ability to lead as an appointed leader of my Savior.

As I stood there, paralyzed by fear, I heard a voice within me, a gentle whisper reminding me of God’s promises. “Do not be afraid, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10). These words began to pierce through the darkness of my doubt, igniting a spark of hope within me.

Slowly, I began to pray, seeking God’s guidance and strength. As I prayed, I felt a surge of divine power coursing through me. As I watched Yeshua rise from the broken battlefield until He stood as a massive giant - with one foot on eternity’s side, and the other on the earthly battlefield of the valley of Megiddo. He had fire in His eyes, a drawn sword inflamed with the fire of purification. He speaks, “The final world war is at hand. Today is our day of victory!” The fear and confusion that had once gripped my heart dissipated, replaced by a sense of purpose and determination. I realized that I was not alone; the Holy Spirit was with me, empowering me to stand firm in the face of adversity.

With renewed faith, I took up my armor, the armor of God, and prepared for battle. The giant spoke again, “Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.” (Ephesians 6:11) I felt the weight of the breastplate of righteousness, the helmet of salvation, and the shield of faith. I grasped the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God, and stood ready to face the enemy. Fear drained from my body. Courage took its place.

As the battle raged on, I fought with a strength that was not my own. The dark forces that had once seemed invincible now trembled before the power of Christ within me. I became a great warrior, not by my own might, but by the power of the Holy Spirit. “Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ said the overpowering voice of the Savior giant.

Amid the chaos, I saw my fellow believers, each one standing firm in their faith, fighting alongside me. We formed an unbreakable force united by our love for Christ and our commitment to His kingdom. The enemy’s attacks were relentless, but we stood our ground, knowing victory was already ours through Jesus Christ.

As the dream came to an end, I awoke with a profound sense of power and assurance. I realized that the battle of Armageddon was not just a distant event but a daily spiritual struggle that we all face as this battle is heating up. It is a battle against fear, doubt, and the forces of darkness that seek to undermine our daily faith in His indwelling, and a life that sets the example of a Biblical warrior.

Through this dream, I learned that in Christ, WE ARE MORE THAN CONQUERORS. We have been given the power to overcome any obstacle, to stand firm in the face of adversity, and to emerge victorious. “But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (1 Corinthians 15:57)

As a pastor and prophet, I now carry this message of hope and victory to my readers & viewers, reminding them that no matter how overwhelming the battle may seem, we are never alone. With the believer on God’s side, we can face any challenge and emerge victorious, for the battle belongs to the Lord.


THE BATTLE IS REAL

In times of doubt and uncertainty, it is essential to remember the immovable truth of our identity in Christ. As believers, we are not left to face our moments of darkness alone. The indwelling life of Yeshua, our Messiah, empowers us to overcome every challenge and doubt. “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” (Galatians 2:20)

When doubts arise, we must hold fast to the promises that God placed within us via the Holy Spirit. His Word assures us that we are more than conquerors through Him who owns us, who lives within us. “No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.” (Romans 8:37) The power of the indwelling life of Yeshua is greater than any fear or doubt we may face. “You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.” (1 John 4:4)

Our victory in Christ is not based on our own strength, but on the finished work of Yeshua on the cross. He has already triumphed over sin, death, and the forces of darkness. “But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (1 Corinthians 15:57) As we trust from within - in Him, we can stand firm, knowing that His power is made perfect in our weakness. “But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” (2 Corinthians 12:9)

Start Boasting Today

Let us embrace the indwelling life of Yeshua with confidence, knowing that He is our source of strength and victory. In Him, we have the assurance of eternal life and the promise of His unfailing love. “And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life.” (1 John 5:11-12)

May we walk in the fullness of His power, overcoming every doubt and fear and living victoriously as His beloved children. “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” (Ephesians 3:20-21)

Share

I hope this post strengthens and encourages you in your faith. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, feel free to ask! HERE.

Let’s gettr’ done!

Loading...


The End Times Chronicles is dedicating the month of August to the believer’s VICTORY in Christ. Please help us get this series in the hands of those who might need our Lord’s encouragements.

Share

3 Comments
The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
Welcome to: 'End Times Podcast,' an outreach of Identity Matters Productions & IOM America. A podcast helping members of the body of Christ to experience a well-balanced view of modern events and how they apply to Biblical prophecies.