The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
JACK THE JOURNEY: The False Pastor
0:00
-20:35

JACK THE JOURNEY: The False Pastor

Trust the Holy Spirit within you, Jack. I shall talk, and you shall be able to talk as well. When the words are spoken in your mind you need to speak to this false pastor.

Each Thursday on The End Times Chronicles Substack channel, we will be posting some of the more popular episodes of Jack the Journey Adventures. To listen to all 130 episodes in chronological order, visit Jack’s website.

In Jack's last adventure, the Lion of Judah was having a discussion with Jack about the history of creation, the history of Lucifer who rebelled in Heaven, and also the history of Adam and Eve and what really brought sin into the world.  Jack was being blessed, and he was very amazed by the wisdom that was shared with him in these talks.  The story left off with the Lion of Judah asking Jack to go and eat from the fruit of the trees that were on the gold brick road.

THE FALSE PASTOR CONFRONTED

JACK: Oh, Lion of Judah, that fruit was just wonderful!  Every single bite that I ate was so sweet, and it made me feel so good, and I got all kinds of energy.  Thank you for sending me to the trees to have some of the fruit that comes from the Lion of Judah.

LION: Oh, Jack, you are quite welcome.  I knew that your little body needed the energy from the fruit of the Spirit.  That’s actually what the fruit was, Jack.  It wasn’t just fruit.  It was the fruit of the Holy Spirit.  Did you not notice that there were eight different kinds of fruit?” 

JACK: Oh, I did, and I tried every single one of them, and they all were delicious.  That’s all I can say.

LION: The fruit of the Holy Spirit, Jack, if we just eat from it,  will give us the strength that we need in order to continue the journey that we are asked to walk.  Walk in the fruit and life of the Holy Spirit.  That’s what I wanted you to learn, Jack.

JACK: Well, I certainly got that message, and I am ready for more of your stories—your truth to be told to me.

LION: Excellent, Jack!  But before we move on, I need for you to drink from the cup of wrath. 

JACK: I don’t really want to do that.  Why would you want me to drink from the cup of wrath?

LION: Jack, after you drink from this cup your eyes shall be open to something that is very dear to my heart.  I want you, Jack, to see the wrath of the God of the universe, the Father of the city of Zion.  You need to understand this, Jack before we send you to these other six churches.  These six churches, Jack, will have false prophets, false teachers, and false pastors who are scattering the Lord God’s sheep instead of uniting them for transformation. Now drink from this cup, Jack.

NARRATOR: Well, Jack picked up the cup, and he drank from it.  It was not sweet.  In fact, it didn’t even taste at all like fruit but was rather bitter, and Jack good hardly swallow every single bit he was asked to drink.  But once he was finished with the cup his little body was shaking and shivering as if he was drinking something very bitter, and he said this to the Lion of Judah:

JACK: Oh, that stuff’s horrible, I’m sorry.  I know that you asked me to drink from it but it’s just absolutely horrible!  Why does this cup taste so bad?

LION: The cup of wrath, Jack, is something that I have to drink of as well, and it is my Father who has commissioned Me to go and deal with all these false prophets, teachers, and pastors.  They are hurting the flock—the body of Christ, my bride, and they must be dealt with.

Do not be startled, Jack, but there’s someone approaching the pathway.

JACK:  Oh, well, who is it?  They kind of look like they’re okay.  They don’t look dark and wicked like that dark prophet did, but they’re not on the gold path.  What’s the deal here?

LION: Jack, these are very deceiving spirits in the form of humans.  They call themselves shepherds, pastors, but when they approach you and Me, your eyes shall be opened to the truth of what is going on in the lives of these false shepherds.

JACK: Okay, hmmm, let’s see here. Do you want me to say something, or are you going to do the talking?

LION: Trust the Holy Spirit within you, Jack.  I shall talk, and you shall be able to talk as well.  When the words are spoken in your mind you need to speak to this false pastor.

Get the rest of the story by listening to the audio podcast.


Share

The Jack the Journey Series is a reader/listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
Welcome to: 'End Times Podcast,' an outreach of Identity Matters Productions & IOM America. A podcast helping members of the body of Christ to experience a well-balanced view of modern events and how they apply to Biblical prophecies.