The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
JACK THE JOURNEY: Lion Explains Authority
0:00
-19:25

JACK THE JOURNEY: Lion Explains Authority

The Lion of Judah explained to Jack that Lucifer was not content with the job that was assigned to him. He tried to take ownership of the throne—it’s called rebelling.

Each Thursday on The End Times Chronicles Substack channel, we will be posting some of the more popular episodes of Jack the Journey Adventures. To listen to all 130 episodes in chronological order, visit Jack’s website.

In our last adventure with Jack, he was in a wonderful discussion with the Lion of Judah. The Lion of Judah explained to Jack exactly what the dark prophet was all about. He went back and gave Jack some history about Satan, who is called the dark serpent, but when he was in Heaven his name was Lucifer. Lucifer was an angel of light who was responsible for taking his wings, and covering the throne of God, while singing music to God the Father. The Lion of Judah explained to Jack that he was not content with the job that was assigned to him. He tried to take ownership of the throne—it’s called rebelling, and when he rebelled, he was removed from Heaven like a bolt of lightning. This is what the Lion of Judah is about to explain to little Jack.

THE LION DEFENDS AUTHORITY

LION: My little Jack, it is time to wake up. Come on. Come on, wake up.

JACK: Oh, I’m so tired. Wait a minute here, did I fall asleep?

LION: Actually Jack, I put you to sleep. You must remember you have a human mind, and you have a human body. The human mind and the human body get very tired. Even when good things and righteous things are done through them by the Holy Spirit. You needed your rest, Jack.

JACK: Oh, well, I’m glad you did because I feel a lot better. Hey, wait a minute. I already had my fruity-tooty-dat-n-duty. Why is there another cup lying by your paw?

LION: Jack this is going to be a different juice for you today. I know it’s just in the morning after you’ve already had your juice and your Bread of Life, but when you drink this particular cup, it’s going to be called the Cup of Wrath. Don’t worry it won’t hurt you. But I must warn you, Jack, what it will do.

JACK: Oh, okay. It’s not going to hurt me but it’s going to do something to me. I’m a little bit confused here.

LION: Jack, confusion is one of the words that the Father of the city of Zion uses to label as one of the names of Satan. Confusion is a word that I do not want you to use anymore. If there’s something you do not understand simply say, ‘I do not understand it yet.’ This word you’re using called confusion is not good, Jack.

The mind of the Lion of Judah within you is never ever confused. Sometimes we have to wait, Jack, until the voice is spoken in our minds. I, too, have to wait to hear the Father speak to me. Do you know, Jack, that I do not even know the day, the hour, or the moment when I will be asked to do what We call the Second Coming—when I come back to the earth to gather my Bride? I, Jack, don’t even know because the Father has not told me yet in my own mind.”

JACK: Wow! Well, I thought for sure You knew absolutely everything, but you don’t?

LION: I know, Jack, what my Father tells me, and I am content with that. I don’t fight authority. I don’t fight the words of my Father. I listen carefully. When I am to be quiet and silent, I am. When I am filled with words as I am today, Jack, I talk a lot, don’t I?

JACK: Well, that is okay because I like it. I like it when you talk because when you talk, I actually feel calm inside, and I feel rested, and I feel loved—it washes me. I just love it!

LION: That, Jack, is exactly how I feel when my Father speaks to me. I could listen, as you, humans call it, day after day. I never get tired of His authority. I never get tired of Him being my Father. I never get tired of waiting.

All things have perfect timing, Jack—words and actions. This you must come to be at peace with. Everything has a perfect time because it is already written in the Book of Life. It will never be changed by anyone. No one will be taken out of the Book of Life unless the Father makes that decision. Beings like false prophets like to add words to the Word of our Father. The false prophet and many like him like to take away words out of the Holy Scriptures that bother them. This is when God the Father makes a decision to take them out of the Book of Life. Does this make sense to you, Jack?

JACK: Well, I think it does. Everything’s pretty cool until someone decides to mess around with the Word of God—that’s what I’m hearing. And if they do mess around with the Word of God then God’s going to mess around with them, like take them out of the Book of Life.

LION: Well, that’s fairly close, Jack, to what happens.

God the Father is very, very protective of His throne. There have been many wars and battles, Jack, over this throne but you must understand something, Jack.

JACK: What’s that?

LION: Lucifer was cast out of Heaven because of his rebellion. Do you remember your stories of Adam and Eve being chased out of the garden after they chose to rebel?”

JACK: Oh yeah, I remember well. That was not a good thing. They weren’t even able to stay in this beautiful garden anymore.

LION: No, they were not, Jack. It’s something our Father does when someone chooses to defy the throne of God. In Lucifer’s case, he was cast out of Heaven faster than a bolt of lightning, and he was placed upon a planet that didn’t even have a name yet, Jack. He was placed on a formless planet. There was no water on it. The air could not be breathed. It was a dark place. Upon that place where Lucifer was put, there was no light, no water, no trees, just dust. From that formless planet, God the Father created the beauty that you see today. From one spoken word, Jack, He formed this beautiful earth that you are walking upon. It’s why we have water. It’s why we have trees. It’s why we have wonderful fruit to eat. It’s because the Father created it from a formless planet. And so, Lucifer was given a brand-new name called Satan.

Get the rest of the story by listening to the audio podcast.


Share

The Jack the Journey Series is a reader/listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
Welcome to: 'End Times Podcast,' an outreach of Identity Matters Productions & IOM America. A podcast helping members of the body of Christ to experience a well-balanced view of modern events and how they apply to Biblical prophecies.