The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
JACK THE JOURNEY: Lion Confronts the Dark Prophet.
0:00
-15:19

JACK THE JOURNEY: Lion Confronts the Dark Prophet.

The Dark Prophet steps up to the edge of the Gold Brick Road. Jack feared, but only for a moment. Then the Lion of Judah steps in to confront the prophet.

Each Thursday on The End Times Chronicles Substack channel, we will be posting some of the more popular episodes of Jack the Journey Adventures. To listen to all 130 episodes in chronological order, visit Jack’s website.

Today, Jack turned around in the morning to look at what was staring at him; it was this dark spirit who called himself “Bar Jesus,” which means “son of Jesus.” He certainly was a false prophet, but Jack learned very quickly that he was the greatest dark prophet of them all, and there he was in this conversation with Jack. Jack forgot to pull all of the information that the dark spirit was sharing with him and use it for information in order to have control over the dark spirit. It is never wise to get into deep conversations with dark spirits because they are so cunning—tricky at their lies.

THE LION CONFRONTS THE DARK PROPHET

Key Identifiers:

  • The Gold Brick Road: This is the pathway of the indwelling life of authentic born-again believers.

  • The Dark Forest: This is the dark depraved world belonging to God’s greatest enemy, which we call “Captain Book” of the Tree of Knowledge.

  • Jack’s Glowing Sword: This is the sword of the Spirit of Truth.

  • The City of Zion: This is the Kingdom of God’s New Jerusalem.

  • The Lion of Judah: This is the resurrected Jesus Christ.

  • People on The Gold Brick Road: True indwelt believers.

  • People of the Dark Forest: Unsaved humans trapped by Captain Book.

  • Dark spirit creatures: demon spirits belonging to Satan.


NARRATOR: On the last adventure, the dark prophet lifted his hands up into the air, and bolts of lightning came out of his hands after the three spirits that came out of his mouth performed miracles, miracles that Jack could not explain.  

As Jack was watching the lightning come from the hands of this dark prophet, Bar Jesus, not only did all of the trees turn dark, but thunder and lightning came forth from his hands, which was very unusual to Jack, but within an instance, all of the dark creatures that were around the dark forest where Jack was standing, immediately stood up and came forward.  Hundreds, if not thousands of little creatures, dark creatures, came right up to the edge of the gold brick road. Fear does run through little Jack’s mind and body, but Jack is well-trained on what to do with that. 

JACK: “Okay, this is it. I am not able to explain these miracles that you are doing. I certainly believe that power has been given to you, but if it has been given to you, it is allowed by the Father in Zion. You will not be able to carry this forever; you will be stopped. And I am here to tell you something very simple: I have been given the commission to go to Jerusalem. Not only will I be there, but the Lion of Judah will be there; you will face Him again face to face. And the archangel Michael will be there with all of his angels, and there’s a lot of them. Not only that, but all those who believe and have been waiting for the great Messiah, the Little Lamb, shall be supporting the work and the war that will take place. Now, what do you say about that?”

DARK PROPHET: “I’m well aware of your warning. The reason why I am here is because the great dark serpent sent me. He told me to warn you, that’s right, you, Jack. If you remember, your Jesus said a time is coming when you shall die—that you shall be tortured. This is it. We will torture you, slowly.”

JACK: Oh, well, I’m glad you did because I feel a lot better.  Hey, wait a minute.  I already had my fruity-tooty-dat-n-duty.  Why is there another cup lying by your paw? 

Well, I’m not afraid because the Lion of Judah said He will give me great strength when that happens. It’s also a sign that I’m doing the right thing. When people want to hurt me, hate me, or say bad things to me, it’s because they are cowards and they’re afraid to face the truth. That’s right, you got it, you’re a coward! I don’t care how many bolts of lightning come out of your hands or how many cups of water you turn to juice. I’m here to tell you that you’re a coward. You are all cowards! Anyone who acts like a bully is someone who is afraid of someone else’s power, and I’ve got a bunch of that, and I’m going to use every ounce of it in that war no matter what the cost is going to be. Do I make myself perfectly clear?”

THE FALSE PROPHET: “Oh yeah, Jack, you do. You’re a naive boy. You have no idea how much pain I can cause you. I am the cleverest prophet of the dark forest, and I am not alone. I’ve been assigned to stop you. I don’t even need these other spirits. I will use them, but I will find great pleasure in torturing you—hurting you a little at a time.”

JACK: “Well, then, just give it your best shot. I’m tired of this conversation anyway, and it’s just a bunch of lies, one after the next. I will agree with you that your miracles seem to rattle my mind a little bit, which means you are really deceiving the people of the earth to follow this new ‘Millennial Jesus,’ this new kind of Jesus, but I’m here to tell you that there’s no need for any new kind of Jesus. The Lion is going to stop all of this nonsense. In fact, I see Him coming on a cloud from afar. Are you strong enough to stay here when He comes, or will you show your cowardice?”

FALSE PROPHET: “Where is He? Where is He?”

NARRATOR: At that moment, the Lion of Judah came rushing in like the wind, not only roaring as He normally does, but He was coming in as fast as the wind could blow over Jack’s face. Within moments, the Lion of Judah was on the gold brick road right next to Jack. The Lion of Judah did not greet Jack. It was almost like Jack wasn’t standing there. He could see that the Lion's face was filled with anger, and then the Lion opened up His mouth and said,

LION OF JUDAH: “I will say this once, not twice, but I will say it once to you, you dark prophet. You are a liar, and upon the day that you think you have victory, I will come in like a thief.  You will not know the hour, you will not know the moment, but I shall come in, and I will awaken all of heaven and all of the earth.  Every one of your wicked spirits and creatures of your dark forest clothed in black drapes will come forth for this final battle, and in this final battle, there will be many, many, many lost.  The blood shall be up to the bridles of the horses. But this day I warn you, false prophet, you member of the trinity of Satan himself, I warn you, you shall be bound up and taken to the pit, and in that pit, there shall be flames, and each of you shall be biting each other.  There will be no peace; there will be no power; there will be no authority.  You will be stripped of all things, and you will live like that forever and ever and ever.” 

NARRATOR: As soon as the dark prophet heard this, he froze with his three spirits standing beside him. They couldn’t move, they couldn’t speak, they shook in fear.  Jack was watching this whole thing—just how much power the Lion of Judah had over this false prophet, and Jack realized he would be a part of one of the most significant battles of heaven. 

Jack was also given insight and understanding by listening to the Lion of Judah say exactly where these beings of destruction, the demons, the false prophet, the beast, and Satan himself, where they would be forever. Jack found great comfort in this, and through this great comfort, the Lion of Judah took His left paw, and He put it around Jack—didn’t say a word, but He put it around Jacks’s left shoulder to let Jack know that it is all well between the Lion of Judah and His Guardian of Truth.

Listen to the full audio podcast for the animated adventure version.


Share

The Jack the Journey Series is a reader/listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
Welcome to: 'End Times Podcast,' an outreach of Identity Matters Productions & IOM America. A podcast helping members of the body of Christ to experience a well-balanced view of modern events and how they apply to Biblical prophecies.