Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

#10 Revelation Love | Warfare

Revelation Love: In the spiritual realm of the dark forces of life, there exists a battle that unseen in the physical realm - a battle between the forces of Yeshua and His enemy, Satan.

In the early stages of my walk in Christ, I found myself in the midst of a battle I had not anticipated - one of spiritual warfare. It was a struggle that did an override on my personal choices. Even though I was unaware, it was a battle against unseen forces that sought to hinder my ability to be set free from demonic influences AND it hindered my relationship with God as my new Father.

I was new to the beliefs in Christ, filled with a fervor for God, yet naive about the spiritual realities that surrounded me. The enemy, Satan, seized this opportunity to sow seeds of doubt, fear, and confusion in my mind. I found myself questioning my worth, my salvation, and even the goodness of God. The joy and peace I had initially experienced seemed to be overshadowed by a cloud of demonic oppression.

The battleground was primarily in my mind. Negative thoughts, lies about my identity, and doubts about God’s love and promises were the fiery darts that the enemy used against me. I felt spiritually drained on most days, as if I was fighting an enemy I couldn’t see and didn’t fully understand.

However, in the midst of this spiritual warfare, I discovered the power of God’s Word and prayer. I learned to put on the full armor of God, standing firm with the belt of truth buckled around my waist, the breastplate of righteousness in place, and my feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the Gospel of Christ in me. I took up the shield of Christ’s indwelling faith to extinguish the flaming arrows of the enemy, put on the helmet of indwelling salvation and wielded the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God (Ephesians 6:14-17). Reader, my spiritual walk changed drastically when I learned to do THIS.

I also found strength in going to a mentor to lay hands on me - to kindle afresh the gifts God placed in me on the day of my salvation. His warm hand released me from demonic oppression. God used him to set me free from a dark domain I had become accustomed to embracing. Ouch! His prayers, encouragement, and doctrinal teachings were a source of comfort and deliverance. This mentor reminded me that I was not alone in this battle, and that victory was assured in Christ. I must tell you, his words ‘shoutout’ in my soul almost daily. I went from being a cowardly believer to the bold man you know today.

Looking back, I see that this period of spiritual warfare, though challenging, was instrumental in my spiritual growth, as well as God birthing the prophet that I am today. It taught me to rely not on my own strength, but on the power of God. It deepened my understanding of God’s Word, refined my walk by releasing Jesus within me, and drew me closer to and intimate relationship in Christ.

Today, I stand stronger and more resilient in knowing who I am in Christ. I am more aware of the spiritual realities that exist, but I am not fearful. For I know that “He who is in me is greater than he who is in the world” (1 John 4:4). I continue to face spiritual battles, but now, I fight from a place of victory, knowing that Jesus, my King and Savior, has already won the war. My early struggles with spiritual warfare have shaped me, not into a fearful soldier, but into a victorious warrior in Christ. And for that, I am eternally grateful not only for Christ’s indwelling Life but a mentor who loved me enough to insult me with Truth.


Standing Against the Enemy

In the spiritual realm of the dark forces of life, there exists a battle that unseen in the physical realm - a battle between the forces of Yeshua and His enemy, Satan. This is spiritual warfare, and it is a crucial aspect of victorious Christian living.

The Reality of Spiritual Warfare

Spiritual warfare is a biblical reality. The Apostle Paul writes in Ephesians 6:12, “For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.” This passage underscores the fact that our real enemy is not human beings (blood), but Satan and his demonic forces (dark spirits).

The Enemy: Satan

Satan, the adversary, is a formidable enemy. He is described as a roaring lion seeking someone to devour (1 Peter 5:8) and the father of lies (John 8:44). His primary goal is to steal, kill, and destroy the Holy spiritual thoughts of Christ in us (John 10:10). However, as powerful as he may seem, Satan is not equal to God nor the indwelling Holy Spirit. He is a created being who fell into sin (Isaiah 14:12-15), and his power is limited by God’s sovereignty. We are redesigned at salvation with power that shakes the foundation of Satan’s tricks.

The Armor of God

In the face of this spiritual warfare, God has not left us defenseless. Ephesians 6:10-18 describes the full armor of God that believers are to put on: the belt of truth, the breastplate of righteousness, the shoes of the Gospel of peace, the shield of faith, the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God. Each piece of this armor represents a specific aspect of Christ’s Life, work and faith, which dwells within us, equipping us to stand firm against the enemy’s attacks.

The Power of Prayer

Prayer is our primary weapon in spiritual warfare. Through prayer, we communicate with God, release Christ’s Life, seek His guidance, and tap into His power. Paul encourages us to “pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests” (Ephesians 6:18). Prayer is not a passive activity but a powerful offensive weapon in our spiritual arsenal.

Our Victory in Christ

The most important truth in spiritual warfare is that the victory is already won. Jesus, through His death and resurrection, has defeated Satan, sin, and death. John writes, “The reason the Son of God appeared was to destroy the devil’s work” (1 John 3:8). As believers, we fight from a place of victory, not for victory. As soon as each of us experientially embraces this - we can walk in such victory.

Share

Spiritual warfare is a vital aspect of releasing the Holy Spirit from within. It reminds us of the reality of our enemy, the importance of God’s armor, the power of prayer, and the victory we have in Christ. As we engage in this spiritual battle, we can take heart in Jesus’ words: “In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world” (John 16:33).

For those in need of deeper teachings, I wrote a book on this topic - consider ordering it HERE.

Review all the Revelation Love Letters HERE

The End Times Chronicles hosts the IM Video Podcast, a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The End Times Chronicles
The End Times Podcast
Welcome to: 'End Times Podcast,' an outreach of Identity Matters Productions & IOM America. A podcast helping members of the body of Christ to experience a well-balanced view of modern events and how they apply to Biblical prophecies.